Next Post

Here’s Zanna’s decidedly female take on weight loss. As seen on thewholegeek.com.

The Whole Geek

I don’t think my story is unique; you workout you maintain a decent functioning body and then you meet someone, fall in love, and as I like to say, gain “10 pounds of love weight.” The phenomenon is not for women only: men seem to go through this too, so it’s no surprise that Paul and I both gained some weight during our courtship. One of the biggest challenges for women who live with men is the annoying realization that you can’t eat like he does and not expect to put on pounds.

The Whole Geek (Paul), Future Mrs. Whole Geek (Suzanna), Matron of Honor (Tammy), and Best Man (Peter) in front of Fisherman’s Wharf, San Francisco

I have tried numerous times, sort of, to lose those 10 pounds but the reality is that I just didn’t care enough. I really didn’t want to put forth the effort, and I think in the back of my mind figured I couldn’t do it without drastic measures. Somehow the planets aligned and while Paul was reading…

View original post 590 more words

