Blessings…

Paul and Zanna with Paul’s Mom & Dad. Because of health reasons, Paul’s Dad, unfortunately, won’t be able to attend the wedding.

We are packed and running around finishing up last minute details. We attended mass where Father Crispin and the parish of Saint John the Evangelist prayed for us and played the wedding march at the end of the mass (much to our embarrassment) ! We are excited and, extremely thankful. I was thinking tonight about how hard we have worked toward this and now, days away, how fortunate we are that we are having this wonderful wedding in Tuscany.

There have been several people along the way who have been a huge help and support and many, many more, whose well wishes and kind words have meant so much to both of us. As I have written previously, I am extremely grateful that my parents are travelling for the wedding and will be part of the ceremony. I am ecstatic that Father Crispin is officiating our wedding mass and our dear friends Peter & Tammy are standing up for us. I am thankful for the wonderful talents of Philip our photographer and our wedding planner Jacqueline. I am so lucky to have such a wonderful woman in my life, my future mother in law, Joan, attending the wedding. Joan has showed me so much kindness and love, as have all members of Paul’s family. After a tough year for him, it’s great to have Paul’s older brother Tom joining us as well.

Tomorrow we leave for our next adventure and tonight I am full of gratitude for all of the goodness in my life. I am especially grateful for my love, my soul mate, my future husband, Paul. Thank you all for your prayers and well wishes and kindness through thoughts and deeds. On October 12 when we celebrate our wedding we will remember all of you and think fondly of the journey that got us to “I do.

Zanna

